Hotels in Bromsgrove | Holiday Inn Birmingham Bromsgrove

Holiday Inn Birmingham - Bromsgrove
Kidderminster Road,
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
B61 9AB, UK

Book Now

Testimonials


Best price guarantee or your first night is free.
IHG Rewards

We love a "happily ever after"...

Here at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove we love our wedding couples and we like to make sure that their "happily ever after" starts with the perfect wedding day.

We've been ensuring that our couples get just that for many years now - just look at all the great things they've had to say about us!

Are you one of our couples? Do you have a fairy tale ending you want to tell us about? We'd love to hear about it - simply send in your kind words with your favourite photo of you both from your wedding day and we'd love share what you have to say.

image

Mr & Mrs G, 15th April 2017

"Just wanted to say a massive thank you to you and the Holiday Inn team for making our day so special. It was great and all the guests were commenting on how lovely the food was.

Can't thank you all enough...will definitely be back to the restaurant from time to time."

Testimonial

Mr & Mrs C, 19th November 2016

 

  want to start by thanking all of the staff at Holiday Inn. Everyone we come across was polite & friendly and really couldn't do more for my husband and I (we really felt like VIP's).

Our amazing experience started when we visited the Holiday Inn during their Wedding Fayre and we immediately decided that it would be the perfect place to hold our wedding. From the get go, Lianne was there to guide us through the planning process and was never too busy to answer our never ending questions. Nothing was too much trouble which put us at great ease as we knew we were in safe hands. As we had a November wedding, I asked if the Christmas decorations would be up in the hotel. I thought this would be a lovely idea for photos and a great back up in case the weather wasn't on our side. Lianne and the team kindly made sure that all the Christmas decorations were up for our wedding and they looked simply beautiful.

Nick was incredible, he calmed us down and made sure everything was explained in great detail. He organised the day is such an effortless way that we literally didn't have to think about anything except having an awesome time. When walking down the Isle, the track for seating our guests was played instead. We were also left with lots of wedding cake as it wasn't announced when it was bought out, but these minor things did not hinder our day in any way and was so insignificant that on the day we didn't even realise.  I'm certain that if we'd mentioned it at the time, it would have been rectified immediately .

The food, the venue, the decorations and the staff get a 10 out of 10 from us both and all of our guests commented on the helpful staff, luxury rooms and yummy food.

We can't begin to express our gratitude for such a perfect day at your venue and we are already looking forward to returning on out 1st anniversary. 

Mr & Mrs Cleary

Mr & Mrs R, July 2016

We had our wedding at the Holiday Inn Bromsgrove on the 30th July and we were very happy with the level of service we received on the day and before hand, they were very accommodating to any requirements and got back to us very promptly if we had any questions.

Beautiful hotel and scenery. Our guest enjoyed all the food at the wedding breakfast and for the evening buffet. All the staff were very helpful and friendly, and the day ran smoothly with no glitches thanks to them.

We are glad that we picked this hotel for our special day. We are looking forward to returning to the hotel next year for the 1st anniversary.

~ Mr & Mrs R, July 2016

Mr & MRs R

Mr & Mrs F, July 2016

I just wanted to say thank you for all your help in organising our wedding day.

The day went smoothly and it was lovely.

All the staff were brilliant and couldn't have helped anymore than what they did.

Our guests commented on the food being one of the best they have had.

We would be very grateful if you could forward this to all staff involved.

~ Mr & Mrs F, July 2016

Mr & Mrs F

Mr & Mrs G, 23rd July 2016

We had our wedding breakfast and reception at the Holiday Inn Bromsgrove. From the booking process right through until the day itself we received fantastic customer service and always felt that our views were valued and we were listened to.

Lianne, our wedding co-ordinator, was brilliant. She ensured that we got everything we wanted and was extremely polite, helpful and professional.

On the day itself the venue looked amazing. The food was delicious and the portion sizes were very good. Many of our wedding guests commented on the high quality food. The chef was also very accommodating in terms of food as he allowed us to have bacon baps and fish finger sandwiches as part of our evening buffet.

The hotel rooms and facilities are also very good. An overnight stay was excellent value for money for our wedding guests. The breakfast was great too.

Overall, we were delighted with every aspect of our wedding at the Holiday Inn and would highly recommend this venue.

~ Mr & Mrs G

Review#125

Mr & Mrs A - April 2016

Great location, venue and staff/wedding team. Food was amazing. Everyone at Holiday Inn were lovely and helpful and created a great atmosphere for our day. They were very accommodating and their recommendations for flowers etc. was spot on, thanks!

Ashworths

Mr & Mrs P, August 2013

Thank you so much for all of your support through the wedding planning and preparations! You helped build a perfect day! We had an amazing day that we will always remember. We will always be thankful for your part in that.

~ Mr & Mrs P, August 2013

review02

 Mr & Mrs H, August 2012

Just wanted to say a massive thank you to you, Laura and all the team for making our wedding day so special.

We had a wonderful day and all the staff were so friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed our champagne breakfast!

Lots of our friends and family commented what a great venue it was and how good the food was. Can't believe it was nearly 2 weeks ago now! We arrived back from a fab honeymoon in Barcelona and we are totally relaxed!

A big thank you yet again!!

~ Mr & Mrs H, August 2012

review05

Mr Hendry & Mr Griffiths, 1st October 2016


After being let down by our original venue the holiday inn Bromsgrove stepped in at the last minute and it turned out to be the best decision. Lianne and nick were superb and catered for our every need with good humour and excellent attention to detail.

Nothing was too much trouble - even last minute changes. Food excellent - no complaints from guests, room set up exceeded expectations and not one problem encountered on the day. It simply couldn't have been better.

In hindsight it should have been our first choice of venue. Lianne & Nick certainly made the day special and we certainly recommend the hotel to anyone

FF entrance

 Wedding Couple, September 2014

I had my wedding here recently... I am so glad I did. The venue is beautiful, the team are fantastic and the food was perfect! Lianne and the team did a cracking job right up to the day which ran smoothly, and all was as it should be. Thank you Lianne :) We had such a lovely day and all of my guests complimented on my choice of venue, the food they were served and how lovely the staff were.

I must specifically thank Nick, his advice before the wedding was spot on and his being there on the day as really helped. He guided us and made sure we were calm and prepared for everything that was happening. His calm and professional manner ensured we had a great day and had nothing to worry about. Thank you so much Nick.

Peter the Chef - Thank you for our wonderful food. Although we had a taster session prior to the wedding day, we thought the food on the day excelled what we had already tried, so thanks again for that. Wonderful! A massive thanks to you all! Just wish I could do it all over again.       

~ Wedding Couple, September 2014

review 6

 Mr & Mrs J, August 2014

It's not easy finding a hotel that ticks the box for everything required in a wedding. Very helpful staff in the run up to wedding - Lianne could not have done more for us. The hotel suited all our guests and brilliant staff that worked the actual wedding.

Fantastic from beginning to end.          

~ Mr & Mrs J, August 2014

review 7

 Mr & Mrs J, August 2014

We went to different wedding venues and this particular one we just came back to. Lianne was happy to help with anything from day one. All the staff were happy and very helpful even before the wedding when we had access to the facilities (gym and swimming pool). On the lead up to the wedding we took everything e.g. seating plan, table names and they stored it for us.

On the wedding day itself Nick came over to us and presented us with drinks and he spoke to us about what's going to happen. The day was very organised and Nick was there when you needed him, before we went to ask him a question he already had the answer. It was so stress free and it was a magical day all our family and friends commented on how lovely the day was and how friendly the staff were.

The venue was beautiful, the food was amazing and we couldn't have asked for a better day! We had breakfast in our suite the next day and the suite itself was big, spacious and clean. The only thing we would like to say is we wish we could do it again as it just went so fast!

Thank you everyone at the Holiday Inn!    

~ Mr & Mrs C, July 2014

review 8

Mr & Mrs H, July 2014

From the moment we walked into the hotel straight away we knew this was the place to host our wedding.

After a couple of future visits and talks with Lianne we booked the hotel a year in advance. The customer service we received from Lianne was outstanding, she was in constant contact with us and gave us advice which played a key role in our day being perfect. 

On the day arriving as bride & groom we were greeted by Nick & the team, all of whom were superb, the layout of the room was beautiful, food, service and control of the day ran perfectly.

From the moment we arrived at the hotel to leaving the next day the staff couldn't have been anymore helpful.

We occupied 50+ rooms for guests and all were extremely pleased with these. Words can't express how grateful we are for Lianne, Nick & all the team that were involved in making our day so perfect and memorable!

~ Mr & Mrs H, July 2014

review 8

Mr & Mrs B, July 2014

We had our wedding here in July 2014. It was perfect in every way. The staff were excellent and very organised for our special day. The sit down meal was absolutely wonderful every guest said how lovely the food was and how helpful the staff were.

Our bridal suite was very luxurious. It was the best day of our life and everything was perfect despite the rain we had in the morning. We couldn't have picked a better venue for the best day of our lives.

Thank you so much to all the Holiday Inn staff.     

~ Mr & Mrs B, July 2014

review 9

Mr & Mrs B, July 2014

We had our wedding here in July 2014. It was perfect in every way. The staff were excellent and very organised for our special day. The sit down meal was absolutely wonderful every guest said how lovely the food was and how helpful the staff were.

Our bridal suite was very luxurious. It was the best day of our life and everything was perfect despite the rain we had in the morning. We couldn't have picked a better venue for the best day of our lives.

Thank you so much to all the Holiday Inn staff.     

~ Mr & Mrs B, July 2014

review 8

Mr & Mrs B, July 2014

Just wanted to say a big thank you for everything you did to make our wedding such a success. We had the perfect day, the service we received from Nick and the team throughout made everything run smoothly and we couldn't have asked for anything more. It was simply perfect!

~ Mr & Mrs H, June 2014

review 10

Mr & Mrs W, May 2014

We chose the Holiday Inn Bromsgrove as our wedding venue and got married here in May this year. We could not have had a better day or picked a better venue. Everything was perfect.

We received numerous comments about how polite, pleasant and well presented the staff were and many comments about how quickly guests were served and not kept waiting! We opted for a sit down meal with over 100 guests, and many compliments have been received about the meal.

We would like to say a massive thank you to Lianne and Nick for working so hard and ensuring our day was extra special (even down to a special dessert for the groom!).

If you are thinking of having your special day or a function at this hotel, I would recommend it without hesitation.

The bridal suite that we had on the night was lovely and the majority of our guests stayed at the hotel as the room rates offered were very good.

Your wedding day is the biggest day of your life and you want everything to be perfect and we can definitely say with the help of the staff at the Holiday Inn Bromsgrove our day was perfect!

~ Mr & Mrs W, May 2014

review9

Mr & Mrs F, March 2014

I just wanted to drop a line to say many thanks for Saturday night. Everything went so well and we all really enjoyed ourselves. Big thanks to all the staff who really looked after us.

~ Mr & Mrs F, March 2014

review12

Mr & Mrs W, November 2013

Sorry it has taken me so long to come back to you to say a huge thank you to you and all of the team at the Holiday Inn for mine and Jim's wedding.

We had a truly wonderful day and could not have chosen a better venue!! I don't think I stopped smiling all day. My only criticism was it all went far too quickly!!!

~ Mr & Mrs W, November 2013

review10

Mr & Mrs W, November 2013

There's so much that we both want to say thank you to you, Kirsten and the team for that I don't know where to start!

The wedding went absolutely brilliantly. Kirsten was bang on in terms of the management of the event, she was always around yet was invisible (if that makes sense), we don't know how she does it but it was perfect.

We both thought the food was great when we came in to do the tasting, but somehow you managed to make it even better on the day and the service was fantastic.

If you could pass on our hearty thanks and praise to Kirsten and her team, they really went over and above what we would have expected both in the preparation and the execution of the event and we really couldn't have asked for any more...and you know we think you're fantastic too, in being so approachable and friendly, capturing our specific requirements perfectly and by being accurate in all the arrangements.

Thanks again for making our special day such a great event, we can't thank you enough.

~ Mr & Mr S, March 2014

review11

Mr & Mrs G, December 2013

Myself and my new wife stayed at the Holiday Inn for our wedding which was arranged there. The staff were friendly and their service was first class. I would like to mention Anthony on reception who was very professional and friendly.

We'd also like to mention Lianne who arranged our wedding from start to finish for her excellent customer service.

On the day we had a wedding planner Nick who was very good and professional and helped to make our wedding a fantastic experience for all who attended. I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn for anyone who’s thinking about having a wedding there in the future.

~ Mr & Mrs G, December 2013

review12

Mr & Mrs H, September 2013

Just wanted to drop you a quick email to say thank you for all your help with our day. We were so happy with the venue and both you and Laura really helped make the day run like clockwork!

~ Mr & Mrs H, September 2013

review01

Mr & Mrs A, July 2013

Thank you so much I can’t thank you enough for everything you have done to ensure our day is special, I’m so grateful!

~ Mr & Mrs A, July 2013

review03

Mr & Mrs B-F, July 2013

Just wanted to drop a note to say thank you so much for all of your help during the planning of our wedding and special thanks to the staff on the day. Laura and Wesley were fabulous, as were all of the other staff.

Special thanks to Wesley who worked hard all day long and went out of his way for us to help in whatever way he could, particularly on the evening he was constantly smiling and helpful.

My brother dropped money on the floor and Wesley pointed it out, so he was especially pleased and grateful to him for such help and honesty. We had the most perfect day it went to plan and was truly amazing. We love the hotel it's surroundings, and the people so much. And we had lots of compliments from family and friends to pass on to you.

We are off to Mexico in the morning but before we left we just wanted to get in touch to thank you all

~ Mr & Mrs B-F, July 2013

review04

Mr & Mrs D, May 2013

Our wedding went without a hitch thanks to all your planning and the effort from your staff.  We had the most wonderful, perfect day and we couldn't fault your hotel.  Everyone catered for our needs and please say a big thank you to Laura, who was there to ensure everything went smoothly. 

All the guests were extremely impressed with your facilities, food and the service you gave us.  We couldn't have wished for more and would have no hesitation in visiting your hotel again, or recommending the venue to others.  It was lovely to meet you & you were a delight to discuss our plans with

~ Mr & Mrs D, May 2013

review05

Mr & Mrs N, March 2013

We want to say a massive thank you to you and Vanessa and all the staff that worked on our wedding day - it was absolutely beautiful and everything flowed perfectly - not a single thing went wrong, the best wedding we've been to!

~ Mr & Mrs N, March 2013

review06

 Mr & Mrs White, November 2012 

I would like to pass on praise for the staff at the hotel on Saturday. They made our wedding very special and Laura was exceptional!

Everything went so smoothly and everyone was efficient and friendly. Thank you all for making our wedding day very special for us and our guests and I would recommend the hotel to anyone considering a special event!!”                

~ Mr & Mrs White, November 2012 

review 5

Mr & Mrs Cross, September 2012

Myself and Wayne would like to say a massive thank you to you Laura and Wesley for a fantastic day.

Laura did an amazing job on the day and we are truly great full. People have done nothing but complement the whole day so THANK YOU.          

~ Mr & Mrs Cross, September 2012

review 4

Mr & Mrs Northall, August 2012

“I would just like to say thank you for making our day so perfect we loved every minute of it.”                

~ Mr & Mrs Northall, August 2012

review 2

 Mr & Mrs Keen, August 2012

Thank you to all of the staff at the Bromsgrove Birmingham Holiday Inn for making our wedding on the 10th August, 2012 the most wonderful day we could have hoped for.

All of our guests commented on the friendliness yet professionalism of the staff and many said it was the best wedding they had ever been to including their own!

We cannot thank you enough.          

~ Mr & Mrs Keen, August 2012

review 3

Mr & Mrs Richardson, July 2016

Lianne was very helpful with the lead up to the wedding and very friendly. She upgraded me to the suite the night before which was very nice and kind of her to sort out.

Laura and Nick were fantastic on the day and helped the day run smoothly,and kept us informed on what to do and when. They went beyond their duties to make sure we were happy.

Phil was very friendly and helpful on the morning before the wedding and when we picked up the rest of our things a couple of days later.

All the other staff at the hotel were great and a few of our guests have told our since how friendly and helpful everyone was

 

image
  • Our Ceremonies

    Our Ceremonies

    Celebrating your day, your way

    Read more
  • Our Wedding Fairs

    Our Wedding Fairs

    Get inspired when planning your perfect day

    Read more
Book Now Call Us